Speed Sensor on a 08 brute 750 - MudInMyBlood Forums
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 08-21-2010, 09:32 AM Thread Starter
There's Mud In My Blood
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Dayton, Tx
Posts: 3,737
Images: 31
     
Speed Sensor on a 08 brute 750

Ok guys, I've been having an issue for a while now and not sure how to test it... my speedometer works sometimes and just reads "0" at others. This is random and has no pattern, sometimes it will go on and off multiple times in 1 day while other times it will stay working OR broke for days at a time. When its not working then I cannot switch from 2wd to 4wd... and it stays stuck in whatever I was last using... got stuck in 4wd for like 2 days once already and now stuck in 2wd...been that way for weeks. I cant find any damaged wires around the speed sensor but have a feeling that its the culprit... any way to test it or test the power going to it? I still have full power and it runs as it should, no lights on or anything.
filthyredneck is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 08-21-2010, 09:47 AM
Professional Mudder
 
Metal Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tupelo,MS
Posts: 1,798
     
Does this help?




08 Brute Force 750
MIMB Snorkels with 2 1/2 Air Intake
28 Zillas n ITP SS112's
Manual Temp Gauge
6k HID's
VFJ Stage 3 Clutch
VDI Copperhead ECU
HMF Swamp XL

MIMB Ride at Rock's Bottom video link

Metal Man is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 08-22-2010, 06:48 AM Thread Starter
There's Mud In My Blood
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Dayton, Tx
Posts: 3,737
Images: 31
     
Thanks MM.... this should help alot.
filthyredneck is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 Old 04-19-2017, 07:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
 
Hey guys I'm having the similar trouble as filthyredneck and would like to try testing my speed sensor as well, and cant view the images that Metal Man posted, wondering if anyone can help me? Thanks for now!
greenfarmerman is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 04-20-2017, 08:00 AM
Moderator
 
NMKawierider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: NM
Posts: 6,894
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by greenfarmerman View Post
Hey guys I'm having the similar trouble as filthyredneck and would like to try testing my speed sensor as well, and cant view the images that Metal Man posted, wondering if anyone can help me? Thanks for now!
Its probably bad..just replace it. Otherwise the service manual shows how to test it.

06 BF 750 (Silver)
EZ-Steer EPS | Elka Stage-3s | 26" Grim Reapers on 14" SS112s | Dynatek CDI | Twin Air Filter | TPI Adjustable Airbox Valves | YFZ Catch Can Mod | Perma-Cool Oil Cooler | Diamond "G" Tie Rods w/Moose Ends | EPI Pink Primary W/ Almond Secondary | PowerMadd Handguards & Mirrors | Energy Swaybar Bushings | OMI Stem Bushing | 2013 a-arms & bushings | 2012 Seat | Ricochet Armor | HL Front Bumper | Direction2 Overfenders | Moose Dual Gasser Throttle

15 ZForce 800

NMKawierider is offline  
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the MudInMyBlood Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Search tags for this page
08 kawaski brute force 750 speedo sensor
,

09 brute force 750 speed sensor location

,

2008 brute force 750 speed sensor

,

2008 kawasaki brute force 750 speed sensor

,

2010 kawasaki brute force 750 temp sensor location

,
brute force 650 speed sensor
,

brute force 750 speed sensor

,

brute force speed sensor

,
brute force speed sensor test
,
how to change speed sensor kawasaki brute force
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed Sensor 08brutenasty Kawasaki 5 03-19-2013 08:00 PM
Brute front end wobble-any speed Mr Mayor Kawasaki 5 07-15-2010 04:38 PM
Question about speed sensor on a brute brute21 Kawasaki 4 07-12-2010 01:08 PM
Speed Sensor for 750 brute BIGCOUNTRY750 Want to Buy 0 06-21-2010 02:59 PM
How to Test Speed Sensor? Stretch8z Kawasaki 6 07-07-2009 10:16 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome