cant start brute force - MudInMyBlood Forums
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 06-01-2016, 05:27 PM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
 
cant start brute force

new to this forum. glad to be on it. i purchased a used 2007 brute force 650. it was 4 hours away so i really didnt check it out first hand. anyway when my friend brought it down he rode it for about 3 minutes then it turned off and we could never get it going again. i removed the air box cover to discover water in it. i removed the water but still no start. even with starting fluid. the gas smelled weird so i drain the tank and the carb. put fresh gas. still no start. i checked for spark with a circular gadget and it sparks when you first hit the button but then no more spark. does the same for both plugs. my next thing would be to remove and clean carb. just wanted anyone to chime in and see what they thought. thanks and sorry for long post but that is all ive done to it.
mikemorales is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 06-04-2016, 07:08 PM
Professional Mudder
 
2010Bruterider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Crystal Springs, MS
Posts: 1,398
Images: 29
 
Send a message via AIM to 2010Bruterider
There's a roll over sensor under the seat, at the rear. It is makes "up" and must be secured properly. If it's flopping around loose under there, it will cause trouble. The rollover sensor will kill spark for sure. On FI bikes, it kills fuel too. If that's not it, I'd start with the carbs.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2010 Brute 750. 29.5 OG s/w laws, VFJ stage 3, Kujo uppers, ASR lowers, rmax manual 4x4 (love it), full HMF exhaust w/snorkle, ODI Rogue grips, Viper 4500 winch, 55w HIDs, ASR tie rods, Gorilla axles, RDC 2" lift, MSD, MIMB 3" center snorkel and MIMB rad relocate.
2010Bruterider is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 06-10-2016, 12:44 AM
Honored Member
 
FABMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: St Francis MN
Posts: 780
Images: 92
 
Definitely check out that rollover sensor. I've had them come unplugged before and have a similar symptom.

THERE IS NO REPLACEMENT FOR DISPLACEMENT

07 BRUTE FORCE 840i FST

3" MANDRAL BENT SNORKEL, BIG GUN FULL EXH, JETED 170 F 175 R, Dyna fully programmable cdi, Dyna coils, VFJ stage 3 spider mod Clutch, racked radiator, CUSTOM FULL SKID"S by me, CUSTOM REAR BUMPER by me, CUSTOM reinforced stock rims by me,


mrs. Fabman. 05 Brute Force 750 3000lbs winch 4' plow
JETED

Fabjr. Polaris Scrambler 400

Little Miss broke it. Apex 90 cc pro shark
FABMAN is offline  
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the MudInMyBlood Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brute force clutch problem Bruterider84 Kawasaki 3 04-25-2016 08:02 AM
2006 Kawasaki Brute Force 650 Difficult to Start Belden22 Kawasaki 4 04-16-2016 02:49 PM
08 brute force 750 help needed! Kawi gang Kawasaki 14 02-27-2016 08:29 AM
2006 brute force 750 will not start racetex23 Kawasaki 7 02-23-2016 07:42 AM
brute force eating belts help ryanharrington827 General Tech. & Audio Info. 6 02-11-2016 06:25 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome