Mud in My Blood Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
308 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well as usual im having more problems with my brute. I love this beast but its really starting to be a hole in my wallet.

Ok its an 09' EFI 750. I finally got it started after changing the plugs. The bikes starts up with no problem. Starts up like an old carburetor ford. I can give it gas and it sounds good. The only problem is when i hold the gas down is when i bogs down. It sputters and backfires like someone is doing a drive by. I really need some help on this. Im new to a brute force and have done my best to learn and to be honest i have learned alot. Especially the bad and faulty designs kawasaki has made. I have run out of ideas.

·
Registered
1,079 Posts
im new to the brute world to so i know where ur coming from specially since i came from the dependable hondas to a kawi lol. u have u b a fast learner w a brute or ull spend more down time than anything. is any of ur dash lights on or flashing

·
Registered
308 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have learned alot to be honest about any electrical, lights etc... I know of alot of codes. I just havent been in the motor yet so thats my next objective. I have rebuilt alot of this brute. I tell you what after im dont this thing better run like a bad out of hell lol. Ummm i know if the F1 light flashes its your rollover switch under your seat. If you dont know what it is. Its when if you roll over your bike the switch shutes the bike off. You have to shut the bike off and take the switch off and shake it and put it back on. To be honest my 4wd and 2wd drive is flashing back and forth right now. As soon as i fix my fuel problem thats my next project. Im learning as i go to be honest. This bike is an 09' and it feels im working on my old 72 chevy truck. hahaha. Hey bryd let me know what problem your having and ill do my best to help you out.

·
Registered
1,079 Posts