Mud in My Blood Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I been gone awhile I am a pro walleye fisherman and charter captain so this last couple weeks have been crazy. A couple weeks ago if u guys remember I snorked my 07 750 with the mimb snork I did the under the bar with the 3" rubber tube. and made my snorks low. Took it to hmf to get dyno tuned and they told me they just changed the pilot jets to 40s and turned the screws 2 turns. heres the problem when u puch it it has a bad lag at low end. I was worried about this but i thought if i did the under the bar snorks I would not have a problem. Its a 07 750 with a hmf full pipe moose module unifilter 2"hl lift and 28 zillas. I cant stand the lag what should I do put a 2nd air snork Iam about ready to put it back to stock if i cant fix it hopefully someone can help

·
Premium Member
6,767 Posts
i bet they should have left the pilots as they were and swapped out the mains.
at any rate, see if the lag is gone when you remove the airbox lid.
i imagine it might because they went up too migh in pilots.

bootlegger what u think?

·
Lets Get It
338 Posts
Like phreebsd siad do alittle test by opening the airbox or covering part of the snorkel to give an ideal of if its rich or lean.I had to put 40s in mine to get it to run right (but mine a 650) and I may be wrong but I think its running a bit lean. Jetting is a PITA hope you get it right!!!

·
Premium Member
780 Posts
i bet they should have left the pilots as they were and swapped out the mains.
at any rate, see if the lag is gone when you remove the airbox lid.
i imagine it might because they went up too migh in pilots.

bootlegger what u think?
Do this!!!! and than take it back. They didn't do there job!!!!

·
SHUT UP & RIDE
261 Posts
I'm in the same boat #40 pilots 2.5 turns on air/fuel screw shimmed neddles .030