Mud in My Blood Forum banner

1 - 20 of 198 Posts

·
Kajun Mud Slingers
1,616 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well just thought this may be a good one. We have met the kids. Know what you like to do when you aint riding. Lets find out what you do for a living.

I work offshore as a ROV Sr. Supervisor. For those of you that dont know what an ROV is it is a Remotly Operated Vehicle. AKA: Very expensive video game. We do deep water subsea construction for the oil companies.

Here is a few pics of the ROVs.

Attachments

·
Administrator
15,426 Posts
Thats Awsome! :rockn:

I'm a draftsman by trade, I've done HVAC/Piping drafting & design in the past for an Engineering Firm, Currently I'm an Architectural Draftsman for the University of Alabama... ;)

·
Premium Member
194 Posts
I teach Instrumentation at Pearl River Community College in Poplarville MS.

Bayou: I have a couple of former students who work on those ROVs. What company do you work for?

·
Premium Member
6,767 Posts

·
Kajun Mud Slingers
1,616 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I teach Instrumentation at Pearl River Community College in Poplarville MS.

Bayou: I have a couple of former students who work on those ROVs. What company do you work for?
I work for C-Innovation out of Mandeville, La. It is a new company that is owned by the largest Supply boat company in Louisiana. Eddison Chouest Offshore they have deep pockets and are not scared to invest it into our company equipment or spares. It is nice.

·
Kajun Mud Slingers
1,616 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

·
Premium Member
6,767 Posts
oh no problem mate :D

·
Registered
3,312 Posts
I teach school and work part time at a Kawasaki & Suzuki Dealer.

·
Kajun Mud Slingers
1,616 Posts
Discussion Starter #9

·
Premium Member
372 Posts
bailbondsman and mud motor dealer and part owner in good ole boys outfitters apparel company.

·
Kajun Mud Slingers
1,616 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
well we know who to call when i get in trouble in south carolina.

·
Premium Member
372 Posts