Mud in My Blood Forum banner

1 - 20 of 196 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,767 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'll go first..

I'm a database developer for a large agency.
I work in the data services section. We're responsible for ad-hoc queries, reports, database schema, data research and data health.

My wife just started working part time at a local hospital as a Med/Surg Tech. She's currently in nursing school and will be graduating soon. I'm so proud of her! Love you lisa!!

·
Registered
3,312 Posts
I am on Welfare....:joke:

MY wife teaches 4th grade.

I teach Special Ed. I also work at Lansfords Kawasaki & Suzuki part time during the school year and full time in the summer. I have worked there for a long time...I worked at a Yamaha dealer once for 3 months as well.

·
Premium Member
6,767 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Once again, teaching is a noble job, man. Kudos to you and your wife. Though I bet your wife has had enough of some of those 4th graders.. Kids can be bad!!

·
Wilson Creek Riders
1,763 Posts
Currently laid off......:banghead: Until last week I was the FSD at a major Manufacturing plant.

Prior to that I spent about 13 years in corporate restaruants, at the office level and in operations.

·
Premium Member
6,767 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well that's :lame:..

Hope something happens for you soon!

·
Premium Member
1,798 Posts
I'm a job supervisor for a local construction company. We do mostly commercial construction but will do a little residential as well if work gets slow.

·
Registered
10 Posts
I presently working for a company that's contracted by the Navy. I am a dispatcher for police and fire units on the base, and ACTIVELY looking in my area as well as the Tuscaloosa area for a decent job again.

·
Administrator
15,426 Posts
Thunderhead is that bigger than the Super Gorilla's?

I'm an Architectural Draftsman & Building Auditor for the University of Alabama.

·
Premium Member
780 Posts
Con-way freight.
Journeyman Mechanic.

·
Administrator